On Thorns I Lay yeni albüm yazımına başladı

On Thorns I Lay yeni albüm yazımına başladı | Musiki Cemiyeti

On Thorns I Lay yeni albüm yazımına başladı. Geçtiğimiz günlerde Lifeforce Records ile anlaşan yunan Gothic/Doom Metal topluluğu On Thorns I Lay bu anlaşma ile birlikte yeni albüm yazımına başladığını açıkladı. Dan Swanö tarafından düzenenlenecek ve isminin Threnos olacağı açıklanan albümün 2020 yılında çıkması planlanıyor.

On Thorns I Lay
View this post on Instagram

We are very happy to welcome Greek Melodic Doom/ Death Metal outfit On Thorns I Lay to the Lifeforce Records roster. Their Lifeforce Records debut entitled “Threnos” (mixed and mastered by the mighty Dan Swanö) is set to be released in early 2020. On Thorns I Lay started as a death metal band, under the name of Paralysis in the early 90’s in Greece. Together with other cult bands such as Rotting Christ, SepticFlesh, Necromantia, Nightfall started to spread their name in the local and global underground scene. In 1993 they changed their name to Phlebotomy and released the EP “Dawn Of Grief”. The year after they recorded the “Voluptuous” demo which draw attention of Holy Records (Fr). In 1994, the band changed their name to On Thorns I Lay and released their first album which was closer to death/doom style. Through the years the band evolved their music to gothic metal. They have released 7 albums and have played in Greece and in Europe together with great bands such as Dream Theater, In Flames, Anathema, Amorphis, Katatonia, Tiamat, theGathering, Satyricon, Septicflesh and many more. The band after a hiatus of 14 years has just returned with their 8th full-length album “Aegean Sorrow”, which was released by Alone Recs / the Stone Circle Spain and The Vinyl Division recorded at Devasoundz Studios (Rotting Christ, Septicflesh), mixed and mastered by legendary Dan Swanö at Unisound.

A post shared by Lifeforce Records (@lifeforcerecords) on

Grup son albümü Aegean Sorrow‘u 2018 yılında çıkarmıştı.


E-posta hesabınız yayımlanmayacak.