Yeni Soulfly şarkısı Evil Empowered yayınlandı

Yeni Soulfly şarkısı Evil Empowered yayınlandı

Yeni Soulfly şarkısı Evil Empowered yayınlandı. Soulfly, geçtiğimiz günlerde duyurduğu, 19 Ekim’de Nuclear Blast etiketi ile çıkacak olan 11. stüdyo albümü Ritual’dan Evil Empowered  için video yayınladı. Albümün prodüktörlüğünü ise Lamb of God, Megadeth, Hatebreed gibi isimlerle çalışmış olan Grammy ödüllü prodüktör Josh Wilbur üstlenmiş. Albüm kapağı ise grubun daha önceki albümlerinde de birlikte çalıştığı  Eliran Kantor ve Marcelo Vasco tarafından çizilmiş.

Albüm şarkı listesi:

01. Ritual
02. Dead Behind The Eyes (feat. Randy Blythe)
03. The Summoning
04. Evil Empowered
05. Under Rapture (feat. Ross Dolan)
06. Demonized
07. Blood On The Street
08. Bite The Bullet
09. Feedback!
10. Soulfly XI

Yeni Soulfly şarkısı Evil Empowered

Metal icons SOULFLY are set to release their devastating new eleventh studio album, RITUAL, on October 19 via Nuclear Blast Entertainment. Listen to the first single “Evil Empowered” and order at Comments guitarist/vocalist Max Cavalera: “I am really stoked to be working again with two of my favorite artists, Eliran Kantor and Marcelo Vasco! The Ritual artwork is very mystic and captures the vibe of the album perfectly. For this one, we really tried to retain the groove of early SOULFLY as well as my love for the heavy, fast stuff I’m into: like death and black metal and some hardcore. Working with Josh Wilbur for SOULFLY this time around has been amazing. He’s a huge fan and added a lot to the record. I would fight for the fast songs and he would always push me to add more groove. I think in the end we created a really cool mix of songs that covers a lot of ground in my career. Let the Ritual begin!” Producer Josh Wilbur adds: “Before I had ever recorded a record, in my formidable years, Max released the holy trinity that was (at least to me) Chaos A.D., Roots, and Soulfly 1. I wanted to make a record that captured what I loved about those when I was growing up! Those records inspired me and introduced me to heavy metal. Fast forward to now and I was given the opportunity to make the record I wanted as an fan! So I set up some mics, recorded some riffs, we banged on some galvanized metal, roto toms, djembes, and anything else we could get, then I told Max to ‘BRING DA SHIT’!” Ritual was produced, recorded and mixed by @JoshWilburMusic (KILLER BE KILLED, LAMB OF GOD, GOJIRA). Cover artwork was painted by artist @EliranKantor (TESTAMENT, ICED EARTH, SODOM). Additional booklet art was handled by @MarceloVascoArts (SLAYER, HATEBREED, KREATOR), who also handled the package design. Ritual track listing: 1.  Ritual 2.  Dead Behind The Eyes (feat. Randy Blythe, @LambOfGod) 3.  The Summoning 4.  Evil Empowered 5.  Under Rapture (feat. Ross Dolan, IMMOLATION) 6.  Demonized 7.  Blood On The Street 8.  Bite The Bullet 9.  Feedback! 10.  Soulfly XI #Soulfly #DeathMetal #MelodicMetal #MelodicDeathMetal #NuclearBlast

Soulfly (@thesoulflytribe)’in paylaştığı bir gönderi ()

Cevap bırakın

E-posta hesabınız yayımlanmayacak.